Information on:

New Jersey Repertory Company

732-229-3166

The New Jersey Repertory Company is a non-profit professional theater located on Broadway, in the heart of the ethnically diverse community of Long Branch.

The primary mission of the theater is to develop and produce new plays with diverse themes. It is also devoted to creating an atmosphere where classics can take on a fresh look and forgotten plays can find a home.

NJ Rep is proud to offer playwrights the opportunity to develop their new works in a creative setting, so in addition to NJ Rep's Main Stage productions, 25-30 staged readings are presented each year. These readings give playwrights a chance to hear their play, discuss it with an audience and further develop it as needed. A discussion follows each reading.



Reviews

Charles Manfredi

Rating:
Wednesday, May 9, 2018
Always a unique experience. New never before seen plays. Give it a try you will be happy that you did.

Robert Johnsen

Rating:
Sunday, March 18, 2018
Every time I have ever been to this theater I've experienced innovative and creative plays performed by fantastic actors and the set designs are always spectacular. First class all the way with a fabulous staff and basically right around the corner from me.

Barry Evan Blank

Rating:
Sunday, March 25, 2018
We just saw Wild Horses at NJREP this afternoon. Great show! Sorry to say today was the last performance of Wild Horses. Estelle Bajou was wonderful . You must look for Estelle where ever she acts! NJREP IS A GEM OF A THEATRE. We love being members and seeing shows!

Van Rhonheimer

Rating:
Saturday, May 26, 2018
Great legitimate theater in Long Branch. 18 year subscriber.

Natalie Wilder

Rating:
Wednesday, March 7, 2018
Wonderful professional Equity theatre. Their focus is on producing new plays.

New Jersey Repertory Company is not affiliated with AmericanTowns Media

Upcoming Events at New Jersey Repertory Company

Fern Hill

Saturday, Aug 18, 2018 at 3:00pm
Long Branch, NJ
Read More »

Fern Hill

Sunday, Aug 19, 2018 at 2:00pm
Long Branch, NJ
Read More »

Fern Hill

Saturday, Aug 25, 2018 at 3:00pm
Long Branch, NJ
Read More »

Fern Hill

Sunday, Aug 26, 2018 at 2:00pm
Long Branch, NJ
Read More »

Fern Hill

Saturday, Sep 1, 2018 at 3:00pm
Long Branch, NJ
Read More »

Fern Hill

Sunday, Sep 2, 2018 at 2:00pm
Long Branch, NJ
Read More »

Fern Hill

Saturday, Sep 8, 2018 at 3:00pm
Long Branch, NJ
Read More »

Fern Hill

Sunday, Sep 9, 2018 at 2:00pm
Long Branch, NJ
Read More »